Sorry.

#SweetSat is suspended until further notice. Sorry, everybody, but I’m burned out.

Gunnar

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Sorry.

  1. Thanks for keeping it going for so long!

  2. It happens. Do something funner for a while!

  3. Although I haven’t participated in Sweet Saturday Samples recently (I burned out too!), I still enjoyed reading the participants’ posts. Thank you for hosting SSS for so long and for doing such an excellent job.

  4. Thank you for keeping it up so long. I completely understand! Please do take care of yourself.

  5. A month at the beach ought to do the trick… Can I come, too? ;) You’re awesome Gunnar, and don’t you forget it!

    • Gunnar says:

      Oooh, I do like the way you think, Heather. More like I’ll have a month of mowing the lawn… Thanks and cheers.

  6. jeff7salter says:

    I think it was a great concept, but some weeks I was too distracted — or too busy — to carve out an appropriate new excerpt which could stand alone, yet entice readers to want more.
    Perhaps after a hiatus, it can resume?

  7. Thanks for hosting for so long….you need to take care of yourself and recharge your batteries.

  8. Marsha Ward says:

    I know about needing downtime. I’ve got a health thingie going right now. This is the first day I’ve been up more than three hours at a time. Take care of yourself!!!

  9. jean joachim says:

    Thank you so much for doing this, Gunnar. I understand completely how you could be burned out by now. It’s been great!

  10. Jenna Jaxon says:

    So sorry to hear this, but you do need some down time. That’s where I’ve been all summer, and I’m sure you’ll get the rest you need. Take care, Gunnar.

  11. Aww…. I hope you feel better soon, Gunnar. I suppose summer is the best time to take a break. ;) Have nice, relaxing one and come back soon!

  12. Sherry Gloag says:

    Thanks for giving us the opportunity to join in for as long as you did. I’m sorry I wasn’t on board every week. Take care of yourself.

  13. Iris B says:

    Oh no, Gunnar! HOpe you’re ok ….. But thanks for bringing us Sweet Sat every week even if I was just a “silent” reader :-)

Leave a Reply

