The Sweet List 07/30/2011

Welcome to our first Sweet Saturday Samples! Readers, the links below are authors eager to share their creations with you. So click away and see if you can find an exciting, new-to-you writer.

Authors, I clicked through all the links this morning and read some wonderful writing. What a treat! Not everyone remembered to post ratings for their excerpt and book, some accidentally (I’m sure) posted more than one link, and I’m not certain everyone even posted an excerpt. But hey, this is a first time, right? We’re allowed to be human. We’ll learn as we go. Besides, if I sit here and look at those truffles (courtesy of David Leggett) much longer, I’ll gain weight!

So without further ado, here’s the list. Let’s hop!

 


20.
This entry was posted in Sweet List. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Sweet List 07/30/2011

  1. I have a question for future postings. I scheduled my excerpt to post at midnight PST, because otherwise it’ll show up on my blog as a Friday post for a Saturday sampler. Should I go ahead and post at midnight central time on Friday after this, in spite of the Saturday theme?

    Thank you so much for organizing this!

    • the1940mysterywriter says:

      Honestly, Joyce, if you post a general link to your blog on the Linky Tool, rather than a link directly to the scheduled post, I can’t see that it matters. I simply wanted to have the list ready for any early birds out there. Personally I’m a night owl (still going strong and it’s almost 2:00 AM here) and the chances I’d wake up sufficiently early to prepare the list for them are slim to none.
      And thanks for joining us! What fun would this little hop be without authors?
      Gunner

  2. Thanks, Gunner. I actually did have my excerpt scheduled to go up about 9 PM PST, but then I switched it this evening to post at midnight. That should be about 10 minutes from now, so I’ll just leave it there now. If other participants were thinking like I was, that may be why some of the excerpts haven’t posted yet. As you say, we’ll all figure out the hang of this. It’s a wonderful idea. Thank you again!

  3. Pingback: The Heart of War-Sweet Saturday Blog Hop « Moons' Magick

  4. pamelavmason says:

    Hi Gunner,
    I’m trying to copy/paste the linky HTML into my blog so the list shows up, but no luck. I am in the HTML part, but nothing appears in the composition.
    Is the code complete?
    In the past when I’ve done blog hops I’ve always had everybody’s lists on my blog so visitors could hop from me to wherever. Others’ blogs I’m visiting don’t have the link either — would you mind checking on the link tool. Maybe it’s just a kink that can be straightened out for next week’s hop, which I definitely want to do.
    Thanks for organizing this!

  5. pamelavmason says:

    Whoops! My bad… .Please disregard the above>> it works! Link now up.
    Facebooked & tweeted too.

  6. the1940mysterywriter says:

    Yay! It works!

  7. ah, cool..here is said list :) Rocking..gonna enjoy going through all these!

    • the1940mysterywriter says:

      And we’ll start all over again on Wednesday next (cousin to Thursday Next). Be there and join us or be square, JoAnne.

Leave a Reply

