Final stats for the first Sweet Saturday Sample

For those readers and writers fascinated (as am I) by minutiae, here are the final tallies for our very first Sweet Saturday Samples.

Over the two-day weekend, including both Saturday and Sunday, a total of 83 distinct viewers reached the Sweet Saturday Sample list of bloggers through links. An additional 110 page views came from readers clicking within the blog to read or comment on specific posts.

Those 83 distinct viewers clicked 439 times on various external links (430 if you only count the Linky Tool clicks). And this only includes the clicks on the Sweet Saturday Samples blog, not the ones from other bloggers who very kindly posted the entire Linky Tool list on their blogs for the day. (Which, by the way, isn’t a bad idea for more of us!)

Perhaps disappointing was the fact that no one thought to “share” the list via Facebook or Twitter. Everyone, please accept full apologies for my part in that oversight–I was in the middle of final edits and formatting for my most recent novel, got muddled, and utterly forgot that important step.

Next Saturday we’ll be a bit more organized with the sharing. Our next Linky Tool will go live on Wednesday, so drop back by and sign up then, okay?

Gunnar

P.S. Thanks to ChildofMidnight for the interesting photo of Swedish polkagris candy.

This entry was posted in Minutiae and Sweet Stats and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Final stats for the first Sweet Saturday Sample

  1. Awesome! I had a blast! xoxoxo

  2. Chynna says:

    SHOOT! I did share my post on my author’s page and on Twitter but not the actual list. I did have the link back to this blog though. Ugh. I’ll remember to do everything next week. =) This is SO much fun. xo

    • the1940mysterywriter says:

      It might be a good idea to share the list, Chynna, but it’s certainly not required. Glad you’re enjoying it as much as I am!

  3. Meg Mims says:

    I shared the Sweet Sample site on Twitter and FB… probably too early on Thu/Fri. Not a bad idea about putting the Linky stuff on each blog too. LOVE the candy pix!

  4. I really enjoyed all the ‘sweet’ excerpts last week. I’ll have to start a file for all the new authors and books I discover here. See you again Saturday! Oh, I used the hashtag #sweetsaturdaysamples last week on Twitter, but let me know what the official one is, please. :)

Leave a Reply

