Sign-up link for #SweetSat 08/10/2013

Tweet how much is that birdie in the mirror smallHi, everybody, and welcome back. Guess it’s time to explain why I’ve been absent so much, huh? This handsome green-and-yellow feathered bundle of mischief is the reason. That’s Tweetie Bird, one of my four adored parakeets, and that’s her mate, Petey Bird, in the lower left. They’ve been with me for more than ten years now.

Tweetie has cancer. Not only has her care been taking more of my time, but I’ve been so frazzled, trying to remember vet appointments and medication schedules, that I’ve been forgetting everything, not just the #SweetSat schedule. And opening my own publishing company last week didn’t help, either.

Unfortunately, there’s nothing further we can do for Tweet besides keeping her comfortable. I’m sorry I’ve been in hiding for the last few weeks and months, and thank you for your understanding.

Cheers,

Gunnar



This entry was posted in Sweet Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sign-up link for #SweetSat 08/10/2013

  1. Gunnar, I’m so sorry to hear this! Our pets are our family – I get that. Hugs for you and for Tweet.

  2. Pingback: SWEET SATURDAY SAMPLE: LIFE THROWS A CURVE — AUGUST 10 | SNOW CHRONICLES

  3. I’m so sorry. It hurts so much.

  4. Vicki says:

    So sorry to hear about Tweetie! {HUGS}

    • Gunnar says:

      Thank you, Vicki. She’s doing okay so far, now that she’s off most medications. But the vet seems to think it’s only a matter of time.

      Thanks for stopping by. If you see a sample for a book you’d like to read and review, just let me know, okay? I might be able to wheedle a copy for you.

Leave a Reply

